CDTC Giving Hearts

Welcome the the CDTC Giving Hearts!

Every time you make a gift to CDTC, you’re investing in a child and their family. And that investment makes a difference.

Members of the CDTC Giving Hearts are individuals and groups who have made a commitment to affect the health and lives of our children for the better. This commitment begins with a minimum annual gift of $600.*

That’s what it takes to cover the gap between insurance and the costs of the extensive, family-centered medical care, case management and social services our children with special healthcare needs require and deserve.  

2018 was our inaugural year, celebrating the impact our charter members have already made on the lives of our children and families.

Contact Jessica Vones at 954-728-1040 or for information about member privileges. 

Member Privileges

  • Opportunities for special, personal tours
  • Exclusive insider updates from CDTC Directors
  • Acknowledgement on the Center’s web site and donor wall


  • Exclusive invitations to special events like our annual Giving Heart’s Reception in the Spring
  • Exclusive invitations to CDTC education sessions & client meet and greets (Leader level or higher)

*Cash donations made directly to CDTC programs and services only. Sponsorships, event tickets, and event purchases do not qualify.  

2020 Giving Hearts

CHAMPIONS ($25,000+)

American Express
Broward Health
Calvary Chapel
cdtc Sunflowers
The Galleria at Fort Lauderdale Men of Style Challenge
Gore Family Memorial Foundation
Millsaps Charitable Trust
The Charity Guild of Fort Lauderdale
The SMART Ride
The Taft Foundation
United Way of Broward County
Ira & Penny Vernon


($10,000 – $24,999)

Gordon Family Foundation
MD Smith Endowment Fund
The Humana Foundation of the Community Foundation of Broward
The Jones Family Foundation
The New Florida Follies


($5,000 – $9,999)

Jim & Judy Ambrose
Broward Health Coral Springs Medical Staff
Broward Health Foundation
Community Care Plan
Footsteps in the Sand Fund of the Community Foundation of Broward
Holman Automotive Group
Leo Goodwin Foundation
Martin Youngstrom Foundation
Our Fund
Senator Nan Rich & David Rich
Simply Healthcare Plans
Mitch & Anna Sokoloff
Strauss Foundation
Kenny & Sandy Tate
The Campbell Foundation
The Gary Ellis Family Fund
The Jonas and Bela Schattner Charitable Fund
Stewart & Carolyn Wechsler
Susan M. Widmayer, Ph.D.


($2,500 – $4,999)

Amaturo Family Foundation
Ashley Boxer
Bradford Marine
Alan Goldsmith
Michelle Joseph
Juliette Lippman
Denise Moore
Horacio Randazzo & Ana E. Calderon Randazzo, Ph.D.
Gino Santorio
The Elizabeth Cotter Memorial Fund of the Community Foundation of Broward
The Henderson Family Charitable Fund
The SHM Fund
Tommy Bahama


($1,000 – $2,499)

Todd & Stacy Angier
Todd Barna
Norvel Bethel
Mayor Jane F. Bolin, Esq.
Broward County Trial Lawyers Association
Kutty Chandran, M.D.
Joy Crawford
Don and Kathleen Sokolik Charitable Fund
Sabrina Farmer
Alex Fernandez
Fifth Generation
First Nation Group
John Gardner
Carolyn Greenlaw
Jim & Billie Hairston
Michael Huber
Felipe Lafratta
Sergio & Marilia Lafratta
Lips Fort Lauderdale
Lisa Morley
Motorola Solutions
Gabe & Allison Ocampo
Ocean Fresh Seafood of Central Florida
Pediatric Associates
Joyce Rodenberg
Captain Lee & Mary Anne Rosbach
Susan and Jack Loving Fund
Andrew Ta, M.D.
The Sager Family Charitable Fund
Jared Smith
Phyllis Thomas
Water Taxi of Fort Lauderdale
Gaby West
Heather Woolf
Wright Maritime
David Yannessa
Christian Zanartu


($600 – $999)

Scott Aaron
Barry Abramowitz
Klaus Roithner & Mary Adams
Daniel J. Alfonso
Brett A. Bauman, Esq.
Jennifer Binford
Blayne Stout AIDS Fund of the Community Foundation of Broward
Mark Bononi
Lori Wilson Brown
David Clark
Coral Springs Community Chest
Adam Corin
William Diggs
Julie Doyon
Episcopal Church of St. Mark
Patrick Flood
Maria Gertz, Psy.D.
Ron Glantz
Commissioner Nancy W. Gregoire
Amy Inman
Jac Jensik
Edmund Kielty
Jack King
Sheila Kiniry
Sandra Mayor
Miller Construction Company
LaurieAnne Minoff
Brinkley Morgan
Sean Murray
Karen Newberry
Colonel Al & Angie Pollock
Saint Maurice Men’s Club
Kathryn Salerno
Larry Scheetz
Ellie Schrot
L. Jack Staley
Alice Taylor
Daniel Villavisanis
Jessica Vones
William Walker
Stephen Warner
Doug White & Melissa Bottge White
Stewart Whyte
Chuck Williams
Patrick Wojcik